Blatherskite

What is this handbasket we’re in, and where is it going?

Read this at your own peril.

Well, another night – another restless, night of non-sleep. But, I was able to compose a crappy little poem about the mayhem that will most assuredly occur should Barack Obama win come November 5th! I’m no poet, but I play one on TV –

Letter from Nov. 5th

I’m waiting for the world to end,
Down in the hollow dark,
The Dems are in the House again
I await the end of our arc,
In fear, shame and pity-
Observe the decay of our mark

But I am not the one to blame,
For I had voted Right,
And God’s reward is my acclaim
The liberals, they are a blight,
Grinning as they stand there,
Our values shattered left and right

Killing babies, to my chagrin
Allowing fags to marry
My heart is pierced with a bodkin
Hurry now, you mustn’t tarry
Get to shelter ‘fore things
Go off and get really hairy

I lay here crying in my bunk,
Hoping our ways will mend,
Waiting ‘til our country is sunk.
I’m waiting for the world to end,
With Barack at the helm,
The Dems are in the House again.

My advice?  Move to Saudi Arabia to get your ultra-conservative theocracy.

October 26, 2008 - Posted by | Other Crap, Political Rants

1 Comment »

  1. Lovely. Can we talk about Ashley Todd for like two seconds? What a freakin’ joke. That’s the election news I like, freaks like Ashley Todd.

    Comment by Jess | October 26, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

