Blatherskite

What is this handbasket we’re in, and where is it going?

2009 came and went (nearly) in Thornton…

I’m not sure if anyone is actually reading this or has an RSS feed to this place anymore.  I doubt it.  I sure as hell wouldn’t.  But, I need to get back into the practice of writing, so this is as good a place as any.

Let me start with a recap of my year.  It’s been an eventful one.  A good one, to be sure.

The Rockies made the playoffs!  I’m primed to turn 25 any week now – that’s nearly a quarter century!  I got a job!  A job I enjoy!  I don’t wake up in the morning dreading the prospect of going to work.  Wonderful.

Most importantly, I’m getting married.  That’s next year, however, and slated for my big November-2010-haven’t-updated-blog-in-a-year-post.

November 18, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a comment